In the Mail

Want to see the weirdest thing I’ve ever received by surprise in the mail?

I ordered all my books for class online (Holla cheap prices on Amazon!) and naturally they all came in separate packages, simply because I’m not an Amazon Prime member, or more accurately, with it.

So, inside the packaging for William Gaddis’ Carpenter’s Gothic was this:

 

Whaaaa??

 

“Effaclar Duo” from La Roche-Posay. Acne treatment for the layman. (By the way, is that name supposed to be a clever, non-judgey way of saying “EverClear”? Juuuust wondering). I’m not sure whether to be insulted or pleased to have a free sample, but I can certainly attest to being baffled. Why would you send out skin care products with used books??

I guess the days of sending out a nice, safe multi-media companion set are over…

 

3 thoughts on “In the Mail

Leave a Reply

