Buddies

Sisters Bern 3I’m working on a project for my dad right now and I’m spending a lot of time looking through photos of our recent trips. My brother-in-law shared the photos that he took on their trip to see us, including their last week in Paris (over 700 in total!!), and I found several pictures of Courtney and I from behind (in a good way).

Sisters Bern 2

I love seeing these pictures of us sharing an umbrella or a conversation, or simply holding hands running down the side of a mountain. I love my sister.

Sisters Bern 7 Gurten

 

Sisters Lucerne 2

 

IMG_4177

It’s so great to have these buddy pics, no? Adam and Jared are so understanding of the close relationship we have and always give us our space when we need it. Well, I actually think they prefer to give us some space… We can get a little wily.

IMG_3855

What are you up to this weekend? Adam and I will be hanging out in Zurich with our friend Phil, who is here in town for work this week! I’m sure we’ll be spending lots of time in the sun by the lake. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and get a chance to spend it with your buddies.

 

7 thoughts on “Buddies

  1. GAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

    Must. Not. Be. Too. Envious. Also hope the three of you have a giant group hug.

    (And also I loved the buddy pics!)

  2. Kristina-How I enjoy your blog first thing before breakfast!I have learned soo much from you–I look forward to it each day-that blog would make a good book someday!!See you soon–love you-

    • Thanks, Grandma! I’m so glad you enjoy it! I love putting it all together, and it makes me happy to know we’re all learning something together : )

      Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

