Beauty Tip: Herbivore Botanicals

IMG_6033

As a wedding gift from Adam, I received a collection of small-batch beauty products from Herbivore Botanicals. This gift, a special and thoughtful one, is proof enough to me that my husband knows me incredibly well and knows what I would truly love. I am crazy about all things beauty and bath products and nothing makes me feel more special than being pampered.

I really like all the products that Adam picked out, and truly the whole line of skincare is amazing, but I am especially fond of the facial toning elixir, facial serum, and body oil. IMG_6031I put on the Hydrate facial toner right after I wash my face in the morning just before I put on my moisturizer. It helps tighten pores and prevent blemishes from forming, and I can already see a difference after using it daily for a month. It makes my skin feel really smooth and it has a delicate and relaxing scent. Honestly, my skin has never looked better or more clear.

At night I use the Nourish facial serum, again right after I wash my face. It also has a really lovely scent and doesn’t leave a greasy residue on my skin. They suggest using it in place of a moisturizer but I still put on night cream before I go to bed. The dry air here is so harsh on my skin that I need all the moisture I can get.

Finally, I use the body oil in combination with my regular body lotion for extra hydration. As I said, it’s amazing how dry my skin and hair get here and I like having this little boost for my skin. Unfortunately I don’t see it on the site so it might be on hiatus, but they are always replenishing their stock and I hope this comes back soon. I love it!

All of Herbivore Botanicals’ products are 100% natural and made without parabens, sodium lauryl sufate, mineral oils, petroleum or other undesirable ingredients. Their masks arrive as a powder that you must then mix with water to avoid adding in harsh preservatives. I appreciate their commitment to using healthy, effective ingredients.

What do you use? I have a pretty basic routine as far as beauty goes and use only a handful products. I like trying out new things every once in a while though, and am specifically on the lookout for an eye cream.

 

Just a note, this is in no way a sponsored post. Only a friendly tip from me to you : )

 

Leave a Reply

