Happy Thanksgiving!

IMG_6276

IMG_6271

IMG_6283

IMG_6290

IMG_6288

I really am a sucker for those Rosengarten sunsets. They are just so magical, especially when they are covered in a hazy film of fog and mist. I’m so grateful that I get to live in a city with so much beauty and charm, one that continually amazes me.

Happy Thanksgiving, to those who celebrate! What a wonderful time of year this is, and not just because it was recently my birthday. I adore the holidays and all sentimental accompaniments. It’s tough to be away from family during such a special holiday, but we’ll be back in the States soon enough for Christmas. I’m so thankful to be living in Switzerland, and for the amazing opportunities this life affords. I’m thankful for my sweet, loving husband, for another year on earth and my wonderful friends, both old and new. I’m thankful for hot coffee in the morning, a great book, cozy socks and jammies, macaroni and cheese, red wine and jazz music. I’m thankful for my supportive and encouraging families–both old and new!–who are so generous with their love. I’m thankful for good health and a peaceful life.

I hope this week brings you joy and gratitude and massive helpings of mashed potatoes and gravy. Eat til you burst and don’t apologize for it! We’re heading to Strasbourg, France this weekend to finish the birthday shenanigans, shop the Christmas market and eat flammküchen. I can’t wait!

Happy holidays, friends.

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

