Happy Meetiversary, Friday!

IMG_2718

IMG_2731

IMG_2684

IMG_2744

IMG_2739Adam and I are celebrating our meetiversary this weekend–we met exactly five years ago. Time flies, y’all! It feels simultaneously like the longest amount of time and the shortest. We’ve covered everything and yet nothing at all. As always, I’m looking forward to the next five, and the five after that, and then those after that, and so on…

What are you up to this weekend? It’s shaping up to be lovely here so we’re having a couple friends over tomorrow to smoke ribs and pork shoulder. Can’t wait for the first barbecue of the year! And Adam and I are going to dinner tonight to celebrate our everlasting love : )

I hope you have a lovely spring weekend and here is the usual list of links for your perusal:

A song for the weekend

Does red wine give you headaches? If so, here’s why. Thankfully this is not an affliction from which I suffer, otherwise I shudder to think…

Raiding the French drugstore

“Apollo”. A short story by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, who wrote the novel Americanah. I read it in January and absolutely loved it.

Can’t wait to make this obsessively good avocado and cucumber salad

This ring. ::swoon::

The language of flowers

Would you get married at City Hall? These couples make it looks pretty special.

Mild sauce for hot people. Just what I need!

This video made me laugh.

 

(photos taken at last year on our meetiversary at the Rosengarten)

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Meetiversary, Friday!

  1. Very interesting. Kristina!Happy Meetiversary!How sweet!Sounds like the weekend will be great!Did enjoy seeing the handsome Adam and the very pretty Kristina!!

  2. Ok so a couple of things…

    1st, I tried that rosemary ginger bourbon drink you posted on last weeks blog and it was indeed very tasty. I do have to say though for my normal drinking habits it was a bit involved for me.

    2nd, while we’re sort of coming out of the season for carb rich foods, I know how much you love risotto so I thought you’d forgive me. http://pinchofyum.com/garlic-butter-mushroom-risotto I made this last light to accompany some chicken I smoked, and everyone enjoyed it. My super eater Avery inhaled scoop after scoop when she wasn’t asking me for more chicken!!!!

    3rd, how did your 1st BBQ of the season go?

Leave a Reply

