Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

rolling pin

video camera

IMG_0215

IMG_2361

classic cup

adam-kristina-0278Happy (almost) Father’s Day, Dad! Thank you for your sense of humor and spontaneity. Thank you for your sense of adventure and the fact that you always told me to “go for the extra credit!” (even though it made me crazy at the time). Thank you for supporting me in my endeavors and trusting me to make good choices and learn from my mistakes when I slip up. Thank you for Skyping with me each week–I really look forward to those chats, even if you do invite everyone into your office to see me. Thank you for loving me unconditionally and teaching me how to love others in return. Thank you for your incredible generosity and inspiring me to be generous and helpful. As you say, we are blessed to be a blessing.

And Happy Father’s Day to Joe! Thank you for smoking amazing ribs and always having a fridgeΒ stocked with cold beers. Thank you for raising a son who treats me with love and respect. I’m so glad to have you in my life and have learned so much about valuing time with all the important people in my life. You are the toughest fighter I know.

adam-kristina-0296

I wish I could hug these two dudes this weekend but I’m glad I’ve been able to spend so much time with them this year. I hope you get a chance to spend this upcoming weekend with some hardworking dads in your family.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

  1. What a sweet tribute to your dads. Love all those pictures, especially Dad’s day at preschool so many years ago πŸ™‚ You’re a great daughter !!!

  2. Pingback: Back from Iceland | A Broad At Home

Leave a Reply

