In Season: Zucchini

grilled-zucchini-and-leeks-with-walnuts-and-herbs-940x600

Chances are you’ve been cooking with zucchini all summer long, but it’s at its absolute peak right this minute so I’ve rounded up some inspiration in case you’ve found yourself in a recipe rut. Zucchinis can be found in the markets year-round, but they areΒ at their most delicious from June through late-August. It’s one of those fantastic ingredients that can go sweet or savory and you’re just as likely to find it on the grill as you are in a cake. Below are some recipes I’ve tried myself, as well as others I’d love to give a whirl within the next month.

How do you like to cook zucchini? Honestly, it’s one of the most versatile types of produce, in my opinion. I’m always adding it into pasta dishes or cutting it up really thin for salads. This week I’ve been dipping it into this french onion dip, which is so delicious.

(Image by Ryan Liebe for Bon Appetit)

4 thoughts on “In Season: Zucchini

  1. There is a zucchini tart recipe (mozzarella, mushrooms, onion) that I got from Susan that is soo good and a ‘must make’ each summer. As a matter of fact, i think I need to make it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

