Bon Voyage!

IMG_2216

We are headed back to the US today! Adam’s best friend is getting married next weekend and he’s the best man so we are spending some time at home with family and friends before celebrating the nuptials. We’ve had this trip planned since the summer but it has still crept up on me! I can’t believe that when we get back it will be November.

What are you up to this weekend? I hope you’re doing something gloriously fall-like, such as wearing a turtleneck or carving a pumpkin. It’s been a lovely season, hasn’t it? Whatever you get up to this weekend I hope it’s wonderful and I really hope you’ll be cheering on the Kansas City Royals!

I’ve got a few posts ready for next week, but until then here is the Internet, distilled.

A groovy tune for your weekend (the whole album is amazing)

Shower thoughts with Anna Kendrick

These skinny jeans are on my wish  list

Ina Garten does it all. No, really, she does every. single. thing. for her empire

Ever since second grade I’ve been making my bed every morning (thanks, Mom!) but after reading this article maybe I won’t. Yuck!

I can’t wait to get my hands on a doughnut while we’re home. This made me delirious with hunger

33 books for fall. So many good ones to choose from!

I made this baba ganoush recipe last weekend and it was a slam dunk

How birth season affects mood. I’m a fall baby

Do you send holiday cards? If you do, now is the time to get organized! Here are a few tips for great family photos

10 great audiobooks

“It’s like a lava lamp under here.” Made me laugh

Leave a Reply

