Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

IMG_1384

IMG_1386

IMG_6715I’m calling it! Obviously, it’s pretty early for most people to be talking about taking off for a Christmas break, but I’m beat and I’m calling it. Today I am headed to the US for the next two weeks and all I can think about is spending some serious quality time with my family and friends and staying far away from the computer and internet. Isn’t it time for a break?

This has been quite the year. I know that nothing will really change come January first, but I can’t help but anticipate that new year, new me feeling. It’s always invigorating, at least for me. For now I’ll be reflecting on all we have to be thankful for this year, especially my father-in-law’s incredible, miraculous recovery. On my gratitude list you’ll also find my beautiful family, of course, my loving husband, loyal friends, good health, macaroni and cheese, warm coffee (with frothed milk!), an intriguing book, an adventurous spirit, red wine, a long summer and mild fall, my comfortable bed, cozy socks, and Skype.

Do you have exciting plans for the holidays? Will you be traveling? Staying cozy at home and receiving loved ones? I have plans to watch a million movies with my sister, catch up with my mom over coffee, play with the triplets, see all my siblings and their sweet families, attend a plaid-themed party, decorate cookies with friends, playing mystery beers with Courtney, Jared, and Adam, have a girls night or two, and eat my face off while lounging on the couch at Adam’s house. It is the best time of year.

I’ll be taking at least the next two weeks off, if not more; though I’d like to get a little recap post up here before the end of the year. I want to be able to devote as much time to all the good parts about being home, so this space will be quiet. But, my guess is between parties, shopping, cuddling, caroling, eating and drinking, you probably won’t have much time for the internet either. Thank goodness!

Wishing you and yours a lovely, magical Christmas and holiday season. Until then!

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

  1. Love your blog Kristina! It sounds like we will miss you & Adam over our time in Kansas. Sorry we won’t see you but happy to know you & Adam will be with your Family & friends. Have a blessed Christmas.

Leave a Reply

