An Early Valentine’s Day

IMG_1789

What are you up to this weekend? We are celebrating Valentine’s Day a week early since we’ll be traveling with friends next weekend. We’re planning on making something delicious and little bit adventurous–probably a dish from our Battersby cookbook–and enjoying a special bottle of wine from the cellar.

I hope you have a great weekend, and until we meet again on Monday here are a few thoughts and things that kept me distracted this week:

A song for your weekend. So funky.

In an unbridled attempt to pretend spring is around the corner, I ordered this dress (psst, it’s on sale!)

I love this lip balm my sister gave me for Christmas. It’s really moisturizing and provides just the right amount of color.

14 tips for living in a tiny space. (I agree with #5 and #14)

This story about a couple choosing to die together broke my heart.

Though I’m certainly not dating anymore, IΒ agree that we should all do our part to curb mindless, needless small talk.

Resting Bitch Face is a thing, people. A science thing.

How to care for a leather bag. Lately, I’ve been toting around this oneΒ –a Christmas present–in navy.

I wish we could watch the Super Bowl this weekend…mostly for the commercials.

Dream dresser. More mid-century eye candy.

I’m having burgers with my friend Paige today and this made me laugh.Β I’ll try not to overindulge.

3 thoughts on “An Early Valentine’s Day

  1. Kristina- Again thank you for your blog-I learn so much from them!Wishing you and Adam(my boy) a early Valentine Day!!! Love you

Leave a Reply

