Once, Twice, Three Times a Baby

 

 

This past Saturday our clan experienced a surge in family members. My brother Matt and his beautiful wife Courtney welcomed three tiny babies into the world. I’ve been hesitant to say anything on the blog because of how exciting and precarious the whole adventure of having triplets is. It just felt like news I wanted to hold on to and protect. But now…

I want to shout it from the rooftops!!! I am SO excited to be an aunt yet again to a new litter of kiddos. Conner Peyton, Mason Davis, and Avery Reese are my new tiniest best friends and I could not be more elated to have them in our lives. Matt and Courtney have been phenomenal these past several months and I know they are over the moon with love and joy right now. I can’t wait to burst in on their hospital party tomorrow when I finally make my way back to Kansas City.

All day yesterday, in betwixt working on stupid homework, I would just say their names out loud and smile while I gazed out the window. They are finally here after months of waiting for their grand entrance. I still cannot wrap my head around these mini miracles. Right now they are having a super casual dance party in the NICU based on their early arrival, but I have no doubt they will soon be running the world.

I can’t wait to meet these magical little ones. I love you, babies.